My little cat

by joetwo

Where oh where did my little cat go?

I searched high and wide for that wee bag of fleas

I  even tried near the local Chinese

No sign of the little grey swine

#

Where oh where did my little cat go?

I climbed up every tree, went all through the park

Eyed up every dog and questioned its bark

I’m so nervous I’m starting to pine

#

Where oh where did my little cat go?

I need some more help, put out a reward

A couple of hundred, all I can afford

And maybe a bottle of wine

#

Where oh where did my little cat go?

It’s seen far too much, used near all its nine lives

The world has so much badness, like kids armed with knives

Or traps made with trip wire and twine

#

Where oh where did my little cat go?

Hark what’s that I hear sounding so meek

Was that little shit hiding here for a week?

If it appears so then I’m likely to freak

But I’m glad that my kitty is fine.

